top of page

Al Hilal: What's the Right Approach to the Game?


Our season did not match as I expected: a win, three draws and a defeat. We scored 10 goals and we suffered 9. Always to play attacking our opponents or adapting ourself to them? Is it just a matter of scheme or mentality? To privilege the balance of the team or enhance single player's qualities?

I've always played by attacking my opponents (4-3-3 is the scheme in which I believe in) but in the last three games I've tried to adapt our game to the opponents with 3-5-2. I made this choice because I'm lucky enough to count on two central strikers such as Belotti and Aduriz who can score at any time but the team has probably lost in unpredictability...

The road is still long, the teams in the top of the stand are running but we are AL HILAL and we have a duty to believe victory until the end...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page